« Florida Aviation Properties | Main | Refurbished Computers »

September 25, 2007


Now, there is indeed a legitimate company called moneybookers: that's exactly what this scam is based upon.

They ask youtoconfirm your log in details by clicking through the link in hteemail. That means that the criminals behind this scam now have your log in details. They can thn use these totake all of the money our of your account.

This is known as phishing and the way to make sure i doesn't happen to you is to make sure that you never click through such links in an email. If you want to check the details of your accoutn you should always go directly to the main entry page and start from tere.

Payment details

Amount: USD 523.82
ID: 21583130
Subject: You must use the link below to accept the payment.
Note: https://www.moneybookers.com/accept.php?payment_id?=21583130

Dear Sir/Madam,

We are writing you this email in regards to your account with

In accordance with our terms and conditions, article 3.2., we would like to kindly ask you to confirm your identity

by doing the following:

1. Click the link below and update your account informations by filling the forms.

Moneybookers Security Reminders

[email protected].

September 25, 2007 in phishing | Permalink


TrackBack URL for this entry:

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference Moneybookers: