« Ninja Battles | Main | Domestic Update »

August 29, 2006


Thisis a phishing attempt: that is, they want to get your login and password details for your account.

Once they have those then they will steal all your money.

Do not, ever click through the links in such emails. Close the email, then open a new browser window, and go direct to the website of your provider.

Go to Barclaycard home page

Dear Barclaycard Customer,


For the User Agreement, Section 9, we may immediately issue a warning, temporarily suspend, indefinitely suspend or terminate your membership and refuse to provide our services to you if we believe that your actions may cause financial loss or legal liability for you, our users or us.

  • Our terms and conditions you agreed to state that your service must always be under your control or those you designate all times. We have noticed some unusual activity related to your service that indicates that other parties may have access and or control of your information's in your service.

  • We recently noticed one or more attempts to log in to your Barclaycard Account, service from a foreign IP address. If you recently accessed your service while traveling, the unusual log in attempts may have been initiated by you. However, if you did not initiate the logins, please visit Barclaycard homepage as soon as possible to restore your account status.

  • The log in attempt was made from:
    ISP host : user-0cdf2ni.cable.mindspring.com

To restore your account status click the link below:


August 29, 2006 in phishing | Permalink


TrackBack URL for this entry:

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference Barclaycard: